Until There Was You

Until there was youPosey Osterhagen’s life was about to change when the boy she had loved at sixteen came back to her home town. She will find herself falling once again for him but know that in the end he would break her heart.

Liam Murphy was moving back to be closer to his daughters grandparents. His main focus was to his daughter and to create a life for them in this town. He will be surprised when he finds himself being drawn towards Posey.

Until There Was You is a novel by Kristan Higgins. I absolutely loved this book. I think I can read pretty much anything from this author and love her work. Higgins is a storyteller that will have you believing these characters are real. There will be that happy ending you thrive for but it is a struggle to get there, though no matter what it is heartwarming.

Alright now the character of Posey was sweet and naive. I felt that she had no backbone at times but she does get stronger when she is forced to confront certain facts. Her time in high school reminded me of some days in my own high school where you just felt invisible. Her story is heartbreaking and you really hope that she can get that love she had been searching for. Then there is Liam. I liked this reformed bad boy but he makes some mistakes when it comes to knowing what he wants. There was a part of me that didn’t like him for his part in Posey’s unhappiness at prom. Well there is a little twist towards the end that will have you back to liking Liam completely. Now with Liam as a dad I loved him. He was the way overprotective father who was in over his head but you couldn’t hate him for that.

Now Posey’s family is interesting. You kinda of resent the parents for not really listening to Posey when Gretchen is around, who was another character I wasn’t a big fan of. I like that Higgins gives the family a chance with a heart to heart towards the end. It made me like the mother and father a lot more.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.