One in a Million

One in a MillionCallie was a wedding planner who moved back home to help her grandmother. She will be shocked to find Tanner, her high school crush, living there. She will be even more shocked when he finds her attractive.

Tanner was an ex-Navy Seal and businessman. He was also a father but had very litter interaction with his son, though not because he didn’t want to. He will get a chance to have that relationship but it will be trying. He be will tested by his sons attitude but also by Callie who moved back to town.

One in a Million is the twelfth book in Jill Shalvis’s Lucky Harbor series. I loved this book. I started the book early in the morning and since I had to work I had to put it down and actually work. Though on my lunch break I was back reading it. I finished the book later into the evening and when I go to the last page I was thrilled. The characters of Callie and Tanner were flawed but so perfect for each other, if they gave each other a chance.

I loved the fact that Callie was the granddaughter of Lucille. Lucille has been a fun character throughout the series. She has been a little pushy at times but you can’t help but like her character. Now Troy who is Tanner’s son was a great character. You needed to have Troy in the book because it gave some more depth to Tanner’s character and Troy’s character was well written.

The last book which I have to read is the 12.5 book which is actually a novella that is revisiting with Chloe and Sam.

Leave a Reply

