One Night…Nine Month Scandal

One Night Nine Month ScandalKelly had felt heartbreak four years ago when the man she loved left her four years ago. Now he was back in her life when she was trying to get rid of the last reminder of the man. She will soon be swept into that life once more but this time she will have a child to think about.

Alekos had loved Kelly but he could not be with her. When he sees her four years later he finds that they still had that fire between them. He will still want her in his life but he needs to work some things out in his life.

One Night…Nine Month Scandal is a novel by Sarah Morgan. I have only read one other book from this author and loved it. I wanted to try another book from the author which led me to this book. I will say that I did not read the summary before starting the book. I just opened the book and started reading. Now from the title you can pretty much guess the plot so I knew what this plot would be basically about.

As far as the story I liked it. I thought the story pulled me in right from the beginning and I wanted to know why Alekos left Kelly to begin with. It was a question that left you guessing but Morgan will give answers and things about Kelly and Alekos’s past will be revealed.

Alekos’s character was very controlling but not in a cruel way. He was just a force to be reckoned with and one who got his way. Kelly was the sweet and somewhat naive girl who was swept away with love. She grows up in those four years and is more jaded but I liked her spunk and she was able to stand up against Alekos.

When you read the book you wondered what Kelly and Alekos have in common. It’s simple, sex. They lust after each other no matter what they are doing. Morgan will write their scenes well but you know that the couple needs more than just sex. She will write a complication which is with their past. I liked that Morgan gave the couple something they could share which was a similar past. This helped both of them heal to get their happy ending which was sweet.

Leave a Reply

