It Happened One Autumn

It Happened One AutumnLillian Bowman was an American who was searching for a titled man for a husband because that was what her parents wanted. She will be surprised when that the man that has her attention is Marcus who is one person she could not stand.

Marcus, Lord Westcliff, believed in order and Lillian disrupted that order. The only thing that could be done was to give in but there will be problems that will occur.

It Happened One Autumn is the second book to the series Wallflowers by Lisa Kleypas. I really loved this book which is a common phrase that I am using when expressing my like with Lisa Kleypas books. This book held more banter which was primarily from Marcus and Lillian. They were constantly bantering through the book but you knew that they liked each other, they were just too stubborn to admit it. They were actually similar in many ways. Lillian said what she wanted to say no matter what and Marcus did too but he was a little more reserved. I also liked that they pushed each others buttons to the point that almost went too far, but  it didn’t.

Alright now I have read the third book previously which is Devil in Winter and I enjoyed the book. I remember thinking that the main character St. Vincent was not exactly a villain but neither was he a good man. Well in this book you got to see him more as a villain, and personally I really wanted to hate him for what he was doing to Lillian. I know that the next book will bring a happy ending but it is kind of hard to see that with him acting like that. The other villain was the mother of Marcus. She was a piece of work but thankfully she was going to be out of the picture from now on.

So I am going to be rereading the third book, Devil in Winter, and then move on to Scandal in Spring.

One thought on “It Happened One Autumn

  1. I loved Lillian and Marcus. I am definitely going to reread this series.

Leave a Reply

