Prince of Dreams

Prince of DreamsEmma Stokehurst was in love with one man but she could never have him which had her turning towards another. She does not claim to love Prince Nikolas but he allowed her the life she wanted. Emma soon starts to care for her husband when he turns distant. She will force herself to do the same but will be baffled when he changes once again.

Prince Nikolas had lived through abuse and saw what it had done to his brother. He wanted Emma since he had first meet her and he watched her bloom into a woman. He will get what he wanted but then he starts to truly care and even love. He will need to push her away before she understands that she was important to him but then every thing changes.

Prince of Dreams is the second book to the series Stokehurst by Lisa Kleypas. The second book finishes up the series and I have to say it was a really well written novel and I loved that this story was with Emma. I really loved her character. The story provoked a lot of emotion for the romance reader in me. I wanted Emma and Nikolas to have that chance and it seemed that they were doing well but then he becomes a cruel man towards his wife. I hated to read that side of him. I hated what it was doing to Emma. So there were definitely parts that I did not like in the book but it got you to feel and want that happy ending even more.

The paranormal aspect is once again in the book. Nikolas will be having visions but his will go much further. Alright this is a SPOILER ALERT so beware. If you don’t want to read what is going to happen to Nikolas stop reading now! So Nikolas will be thrown into his past but will be his great great grandfather. He will find love and happiness with his wife who looked just like Emma. As I read this part of the book I worried that he would be staying in this time. I wanted him back to the present, to love Emma once again. Well he will get back and become a different man, a man who is not completely tormented.

I loved the change in him but felt that he would really have to work hard to get back in the good graces of his wife. That will happen and there will be a very happy ending but there will be other bumps in the road which will threaten their happiness and safety.

I am continuing on in the list of books from Lisa Kleypas with Somewhere I’ll Find You.

 

2 thoughts on “Prince of Dreams

  1. I recently heard that Lisa Kleypas will have a Contemporary novel released in August and a new historical romance series will start in October. Yay!

Leave a Reply

