Vampires Gone Wild

Vampires Gone WildVampires Gone Wild is a collection of several books. I picked this collection mainly for Kerrelyn Sparks as it was another story from the series Love at Stake.

So Kerrelyn Sparks story, V is for Vampwoman, was fast and entertaining. Since reading about Roman’s harem from the beginning I wondered if any of these ladies would become more, not just living in their past. I got more with this one. Pamela was the Victorian vampire. She seemed helpless in the past but wanted to do something about that. I liked that she was really trying to help in a crazy way by becoming Vampwoman. Her superhero identity brings humor to the book. Then there was Mikhail the other main character who has been part of the series for a while. I liked him and was happy that he got his happy ending. Now with all short stories I did feel that more could be written about these characters but Sparks gets to the point and tells us a humor and action filled story.

I only have two more books to read from Kerrelyn Sparks which will finish up the series as it is officially done.

Now back to this collection. Since I had the book I figured I would try out the other three authors and their short stories. There was A Forever Love by Pamela Palmer, First Dates are Hell by Amanda Arista, and Blood and Water by Kim Falconer. I thought all three were interesting and of course filled with many vampires that are deadly and in need of love. Though my favorite of the collection was from Kerrelyn Sparks.

Leave a Reply

