A Very Vampy Christmas

A Very Vampy ChristmasMaggie O’Brien has loved Don Orlando but was crushed to find out he was a womanizer which made working with him difficult. Though Maggie will soon find out that Don Orlando was hiding a secret that will change things between them.

A Very Vampy Christmas is a novella that is after the second book of the series written by Kerrelyn Sparks. When I was starting the series I did not realize this novella was part of it, though I did realize that Maggie and Pierce (Don) were mentioned in the third and fourth book. I guess I just never thought to look for a novella which told their story. Well that being said I enjoyed this novella. I thought it was a good addition to the series.

What I liked about the story was that Don Orlando was more than he appeared which made me like his character a lot more. As a womanizer who was a little over the top he was not a favorite of my characters but then you find out he has amnesia. You will learn just what kind of man he was and you will like him better. Now I know that the amnesia idea is done a lot but I thought with how Kerrlyn Sparks wrote the amnesia plot and how it came to be was well done. It was different which made it entertaining.

So as I said this was a novella and it was a very fast read. I felt like I was flying through the pages. I wished that Sparks wrote this into a novel instead of novella so the plot could be embellished. Though with how she wrote it the novella covered all the plot points and made it fun to read.

I am continuing with more books from Kerrelyn Sparks which will finish up the series Love at Stake. I only have three books left to read.

Leave a Reply

