Insurgent

InsurgentBeatrice “Tris” Prior had made her decision to join her new family but with every choice leads to a consequence. Tris along with everyone else will find themselves stuck in a war where everyone is against each other. Secrets that were hidden start to be revealed and loved ones will start to fall. To save those around her she must embrace her divergence no matter the consequence.

Insurgent is the second book to the series Divergent by Veronica Roth. I liked this book for the most part, but I will say I was confused in the very beginning. It hadn’t been too long since I have read the book but I guess I forgot. I had a hard time remembering the names in the very beginning but then as the story quickly went on the names came back to me. I obviously remembered the main names like Tris and Four. Some of the friends got a little confusing but as I said I remembered as I kept reading.

So I felt that this book was more about revealing and getting closer to that truth which had been hidden, and how this divergence in Tris was popping up with more people. This idea of divergence is interesting and Roth is expanding on it to give us more info. I felt the story was moving along at a good speed and it kept me involved in the book. There is a lot of action and some killing that needs to happen. There is also a lot of betrayal and some that I didn’t see coming along with lots of twists. Although some that you think are bad might not be as they know more about the bigger picture and what needs to happen. The twist right at the end was a good one especially as that is where Roth leaves off in this book. So Roth leaves you with a cliffhanger that makes you intrigued to know more about what is really going on in this series and how it all relates to Tris.

I have in my possession the third and final book to this series. I didn’t want too much time between these books so I wouldn’t forget what was going on, and since it was available I figured I better snatch it up.

Leave a Reply

