Romancing Lady Stone

Romancing Lady StoneLady Cecilia Evangeline Stone is in search of her son who is getting married in a few days. She wouldn’t be there to congratulate her son but to stop the wedding as he was going to marry an actress who was too old for him. Cecilia will have problems along the way in Russia but will be rescued by Mr. Levin.

Konstantin Alexie Levin was on the way to London to collect money that was being given to him. It would be a fresh start but before he could leave he will stop to help a woman. The attraction is instant for Konstantin and he will want nothing more to be with this woman but she will be an aristocrat.

Romancing Lady Stone is a novella to the series School of Gallantry by Delilah Marvelle. Well its been a couple years since I had found my first book by Marvella. The books I have read by this author haven’t been amazing that is until I read this book. I really liked this novella. Maybe it was because it was shorter and more to the point, I am not sure. Well I am sure that I liked the characters of Cecilia and Konstantin. They were a mismatch from the start and with her being a little older it would never do in society. Then there was Konstantin who was a former criminal. I liked him and even though he was 10 years younger than Cecilia he had a maturity that kept up with her. He was good for her as well in a way of letting her spread her wings. I liked that it was a romance that would beat the odds and win because it will, it just might take a little convincing between the both of them with the help of destiny.

I liked Cecilia’s character as she was a mother and was older but in life she hadn’t really lived and Konstantin brings that out in her especially the sexual side. Out of all the books I have read by Marvelle the one spot she always will write well are those intense love scenes. I guess for myself I just couldn’t get into the characters or the plot that was forming in the books. I really didn’t have a problem with the novella and I really did enjoy it.

So since I liked this novella I will have to try out this series School of Gallantry to find out if it is like this novella. That will be coming later as my pile of books hasn’t had the chance to decrease as I keep adding to the pile.

Leave a Reply

