Final Target

Final TargetMelissa Riley comes to her sisters country home to find her sisters patient, the Presidents daughter Cassie, who is in a catatonic state. Melissa has a gift which will connect her and Cassie and make a bond. She will be able to communicate with Cassie in the shared dreams but trouble will come to find Cassie who witnessed the bloodshed that put her in the catatonic state.

Michael Travis is ruthless and gets the job done especially when it is profitable. He will be making a deal with the President which involved keeping Cassie safe and stopping the man who was behind it all.

Final Target is the fourth and final book to the series Wind Dancer by Iris Johansen. I have loved this series since I have read them years ago. There is action, drama, betrayal, violence and love all in the mix. But the act of love is hard for the characters especially in the previous ones. I will say that as a whole the series was great. This book was great just not my absolute favorite of the series, but it was well written and it pulled me in the action that took place in the book.

I liked Melissa and this different ability she had. These dreams and visions she had was interesting and it made the book more for me. I liked how she had created that bond with Cassie and one with Michael, which was really Cassie’s bond. Michael was shifty at times but you knew he was a good guy. He just was a little ruthless when it came to getting things he wanted. I like how Johansen spins her story but I felt that with the romance that happened between Melissa and Michael was really more of an after thought. For me I thought the romance wasn’t even needed because the story for me was all about the dreams and these bad guys that were after them. You did not need for Melissa and Michael to start something during that time period. Of course I still liked that they were together and had that happy ending as it resulted all the characters to have a good conclusion for all the good guys.

Leave a Reply

