Justice

JusticeJessica Ford was finding it difficult to work in a new firm especially when she is starting to feel that something is wrong. Jess will have to watch her back and find herself coming face to face again with Mark Ryan who broke her heart. She will be reluctant when he inserts himself in her life to protect her but when the danger gets too dangerous she will be accepting.

Secret Service Agent Mark Ryan will have  a second chance to get into Jess’s life as he will make himself her protector when danger comes too close. Mark will have to find the murderer who is after Jess and as they start to investigate things start to unravel quickly.

Justice is the second book to the series Jess and Mark by Karen Robards. So first off I really loved this book as a sequel. I was wondering how Robards would be taking Jess and Mark, and what they would need to be running from.

Now even though I said I loved this book there are a couple things I was pissed at which was namely Jess and Mark. I thought at the end of the first book they were going to be living happily ever after and then I found out he was found kissing her boss which pissed me off. I do know why it happened as Robards gives us a explanation namely Mark was afraid as things were moving to fast and wanted out. Stupid mistake on his part and I was pleased that Jess did not welcome him back in her arms right away. She made him wait and wait and wait some more. She was scared of a relationship as well and didn’t fight more but with how Robards ends the book I feel they were on the right track. Of course things could change if another book is written but for now I am content that they have that happy ending. And to be honest even though I didn’t like that they were broken up in the beginning it was good for the story as it gave more conflict and created that never ending sexual tension that was always sizzling between them.

Getting away from the romance aspect lets get to the action. There was some good plot deception with what was going on with these murders and how it relates to the trial that Jess was working on. I guess I wasn’t too surprised with what was going on. Certainly some of the characters you are surprised at for being part of this conspiracy but it was a little predictable. Now that being said I didn’t care about that because the story kept you interested, kept you wanting to know more. I liked the build up of the plot and how it all was connected. For the ending I was kind of shocked, not of how Jess and Mark ended which was great, it was how the murderer was going to be getting away with murder but with one last paragraph Robards will change that and give justice. Robards is a great storyteller and I can’t wait to read more from her.

Leave a Reply

