The Mediator-Reunion

The Mediator-ReunionSusannah will find herself in trouble when she has to now face four very angry ghost who were killed going over a cliff. She will have to find out the truth and stop them from trying to kill the boy they think is the cause for their accident.

Reunion is the third book from Meg Cabot’s series the Mediator. I love revisiting books I haven’t read for so long but know that they were really fantastic when I first read them. This series is very much like that. I love this series. With each book Meg Cabot builds and builds Susannah’s character up and you are learning more and more about her.

This book was all about these four students who were killed and wanted their revenge. Susannah takes it upon herself and tries to save the boy. You wonder sometimes if she thinks she is in over her head in these situations. I will say that this time there is more violence in this one or at least more action than the others. I liked that about the book because I like action in my stories. It keeps you on your toes and wanting more.

Jesse’s character is playing more of a part with helping her with the other ghost which I liked because he was around more in the book. There was also a little more info about Susannah and this mysterious psychic who told her that Susannah would find a one great love and it would be forever. This bit of information brings out some facts about the priest’s past when he was a young man, I wouldn’t say what information this was, but it was interesting. Now as I already know what will happen in the last book this is a big foreshadowing moment which was done well.

I am continuing with the fourth book, Darkest Hour, next.

Leave a Reply

