Dash of Peril

Dash of PerilLieutenant Margaret “Margo” Peterson was working undercover to stop an abduction ring who were taking girls and abusing them while they recorded the encounter. Margo was sickened by this and wanted it to be stopped. She knows that she is getting closer when she is being threatened personally by these thugs.

Dashiel “Dash” Riske was helping out Margo with undercover work but things will get dicey when she is being threatened. Dash will do all that he can to protect her and help stop these men and he will find himself in direct contact with these thugs.

Dash of Peril is the fourth book to the series Love Undercover by Lori Foster. From the moment I picked it up I knew that I would like it because Lori Foster had written it. She is one of my go to authors and one I can count on for a good book. She didn’t disappoint me with this book.

So these characters are pretty much complete opposites in pretty much everything but with that sexual tension that Foster writes so well they are wanting each other whenever they are near. Margo is a woman who is used to be in charge and has to be tough as nails. I liked that she stayed defiant especially to her family who didn’t treat her right. They were too harsh on her and showed no real love. Now Dash had that growing up and was given what he wanted. But Dash is now in a tough situation by wanting to protect Margo and stepping back for her to take charge as it is her job and her preference. He lets her be who she was and was not intimidated by her strength of character.

So the villains are known certainly in the book and Foster gives us a good plot that makes us wonder what they will be doing next to get to Margo. Now there will be another villain who is in the background. I didn’t see this person coming and I liked that as he made Margo’s life a little more difficult they were brought to justice along with the other villains.

It seems that the series is over and I thought Foster wrapped it up nicely. Now to me Cannon seemed like a character who had more to tell with his own story especially when she brings in the SBC fighters whom he will be joining with. I liked the reference to the SBC Fighters series. Once I finished up this novel I looked on her website and found this series is over but Cannon will be staring in his own series called No Limits which is also the title of the book. Well needless to say I will be reading that book.

Leave a Reply

