The Collector

The CollectorLila Emerson was house sitting when she looked across and saw in the window a couple fighting like they had been before. Lila will be shocked to witness a woman being pushed out of the window but she will not have clear view of the person who pushed the woman. She will do what she can to help solve the case with Aston, the brother of the deceased. She will not know that doing this will be putting her life in danger.

Artist Ashton Archer has just lost his brother who was thought to have murdered his girlfriend and then killed himself. Ash knew that was not the case and would enlist the help of the key eyewitness, Lila, to help prove it wasn’t his brother who murdered the woman. But by enlisting Lila’s help he will be putting her life and his own in danger.

The Collector is a novel by Nora Roberts. I am an avid reader of Nora Roberts and will most always try her books as she is a good author and her books are enjoyable. I am not going to her books as much but when a book comes out that sounds interesting I willingly read the book. Now this book had its good moments with intrigue of this murder/suicide and who was the real mastermind behind it all, but other than that I didn’t connect with the main characters.

Lila and Ashton were characters that came together in time of tragedy and confusion. I liked them for the most part but I couldn’t believe that they were together. I get that with tragedy you bond but for some reason with how they were created to be I couldn’t see it. How Roberts writes her stories you are pulled into the story but I felt that I grew a little bored with all that was happening. When the action and intrigue part was upon us the story for me grew interesting because I wanted to know the person behind it all and know the reason why they are doing it.

You are introduced to one of the villains in the book pretty quickly and they are vindictive but to know the person who is pulling the strings to this job that is what was driving me to continue the story.

I will still be back for more on Nora Roberts as there are plenty of novels to read from her that I have yet to try.

Leave a Reply

