All The Queen’s Men

All the Queen's MenCIA Black Ops John Medina is a legend among those in the field and has a new mission he must complete. To get close to his target he has to enlist the help of Niema Burdock who he worked beside five years ago. Not leaving on the best terms John will have to work hard to get her to agree to the mission.

Niema Burdock had stopped living her life once her husband was killed on a mission. She has recovered but was not prepared to have John Medina back in her life. She will be tempted and agreed to come back to the life, but she will be tempted in a new way when working close to John.

All the Queen’s Men is the second book to Linda Howard’s series CIA’s Spies. Linda Howard is a storyteller and a very good one at that. I was captivated with the story. I was quickly brought into this book with the tragic beginning which gave a quick insight to the two main characters and after that I only wanted more.

Reading the first book I knew that I would want to read the second for the sole reason of John Medina. I wanted to know more about this man who was an enigma. He was a hard man and one who has been trained to survive on these missions that are almost impossible. In the beginning of the book I found John a hard man but one of compassion. As the book continues he is still that hard man but he has some humor and a lot of sex appeal when he is squaring off with Niema. Now Niema’s character was one I instantly gravitated towards. She was a strong woman but very weak in parts of the field that she needed to survive. She grows stronger when facing this new mission which also gave back her life in a way. She has been like a ghost just walking the earth since her husband was killed, now she has a chance to live once again.

The bad guy is stated in the book but I didn’t necessarily hate him even though he was an arms dealer. I kind of liked him especially when Howard shows his soft side which is also his liability.

To finish off the series I picked up the third and final book, Kiss Me While I Sleep which I will be reading next.

2 thoughts on “All The Queen’s Men

  1. Gayle, I remember reading this book ages ago and just yesterday my hubby was without a book to read and I handed him this one. Let’s see what a man thinks of this romantic suspense novel. 😉

    • Dot, that was a good choice for your hubby. It was such a good book with all the action and suspense. I am now going to be reading the third and final book. I was going to read it yesterday but I found out that I had another book due, so I had to read that one first. I am excited to finish up the series.

Leave a Reply

