If He’s Tempted

If He's TemptedLady Olympia Wherlocke was on a mission to help Lady Agatha Mallam help find her brother so he could stop an arranged marriage. Olympia knows where to find Lord Brant and will locate him but find that will be the easy part. The next step will be to help stop Lady Mallam from ruining anymore of her children.

Lord Brant Mallam, Earl of Fieldgate, knew his mother was unwell but now she had gone too far. Brant will stop his sister from being used with the help of Olympia but things will get dangerous. Brant will have to now protect Olympia from being used in his mothers scheme.

If He’s Tempted is the fifth book to the series Wherlocke by Hannah Howell. I have read plenty from Hannah Howell and have enjoyed the stories. I had only focused on highlanders up to this point but I am branching out for her regency period in this series, Wherlocke. I liked the book, it was fun to read and a little strange with the part dealing with the powers.

Olympia’s character was interesting with the act of her powers that were because of her family. It was a surprise in the book for me as I wasn’t expecting that kind of supernatural to be from this book. I thought Olympia’s background story was interesting and sad with what had happened to her at such a young age. I was interested in finding out if Brant would take the news bad when he found out she was hiding things from him. I was happy to read that the big secret was not one that led Brant running in the other direction. Now Brant was a good man even though he liked to drown his sorrows with alcohol at times. He helps when he needs to especially with the new family members he was meeting for the first time. I felt bad for Brant for getting a terrible mother who only wanted money and would do anything for it, which of course makes her the perfect villain.

I did enjoy the book as as I said before, but it was a little strange with these powers that is from this family. I felt I wanted to know more as it wasn’t detailed enough for me. I figure maybe starting at the beginning of this family dynamic could become a little more clearer, and some more history given on this family.

Leave a Reply

