Rev It Up

Rev It UpJake “the Snake” Sommers is back and is back for Michelle as she is the only woman he had ever loved. But he had screwed up their lives by sending her away and into the arms of another man. Jake will get the chance to be around Michelle to protect her but with danger coming closer he will find something that had been hidden from him.

Michelle Carter has been a widow for four years and loved her husband but the man she was in love with was now back. She doesn’t want to get close to him as she has a lot to lose but now she has to because she is in danger.

Rev It Up is the third book from Julie Ann Walker’s series Black Knight Inc. I really like this book but I will have to say that I liked the other two books I read previously a little more. I am still flying through the pages of the book and am enjoying the story with the characters.

Its funny as I was really interested in learning more about Michelle and I liked her. She was tough when it came to her little boy but I found her a little annoying at times. She was keeping a big secret and kept giving excuses when she should just be brave and tell the truth. It was unfair to keep that big of a secret. I get it because she was hurt and under a misconception but I still didn’t like the situation. Jake’s character was a touch guy but underneath it all he was a softie when it came to Michelle. Walker has the water works going on with Jake several times within the book, it all dealt with Michelle. I felt bad for him when it came to him finding out what was being kept from him. I wanted him to have that happy ending with Michelle as you knew it would happen but before any of that could take place they had to make peace with their past.

The villain is certain Johnny and he is a nasty piece of work especially with his obsession with Michelle and he gets close to doing some serious damage but he wouldn’t be getting away. Fortunately Walker will not have her main characters walking to their deaths.

The fourth story is with Rock and Vanessa in Thrill Ride which I will be reading next.

Leave a Reply

