Three Weeks with Lady X

Three Weeks with Lady XThorn Dautry needed his house to be rearranged for his future potential bride would be coming with her mother. He wanted to make sure her visit went well since he was the bastard son of a duke and not exactly accepted into society with the exception that he was very wealthy. Thorn will find that it will be difficult to concentrate on his future bride when he was focused in on Lady Xenobia.

Lady Xenobia India was good at creating order from chaos when designing houses. She will be set to a task to help Thorn Dautry. She will take the job but as they work together here and there temptation starts to set in. India does not want to become one of those woman but as he is not officially engaged she will take the chance with this man and feel for once a passion.

Three Weeks with Lady X is the seventh book in Desperate Duchesses series by Eloisa James. This is the first book I have tried in this particular series and I can certainly see myself going back for more.

I really liked this book. I thought it was a story worth reading. I will admit Eloisa James is not my go to author but I thoroughly enjoyed this story. I liked India’s character as she had morals and did her job. Of course she was a woman and a passionate one especially when it came to Thorn. I liked that was torn when it came to pursing something with Thorn but kept in mind of the girl who would be with him. Now Thorn was a man full of passion but he was reserved thanks to his past. I liked that once again he was thinking about his intended but it would have helped if he kept his hands off India to remain faithful. Although I didn’t want Thorn and Lala to be together so I was happy to have India stir up the situation which will have Thorn rethinking about marriage.

The romance had bumps and downs but eventually a happy ending was coming their way. I was happy to read that the character Lala had her own happy ending with the man I knew she would fall for. Vander was the only one who didn’t get what he wanted but I wonder if he will be in the next book of the series, if another will be written.

Leave a Reply

