Rosemary’s Baby

Rosemary's BabyRosemary and Guy Woodhouse were in luck when they landed one of the most exclusive apartment buildings in New York. Little by little this perfect place started to become a nightmare at least for Rosemary who swore their was something sinister going on in the building thanks to her friend Hutch. Rosemary will find that it will be too late to find a way out.

Rosemary’s Baby is a book by Ira Levin. I have wanted to read this book for a while since I saw the movie years ago, I just never got around to trying it. The drive to read the book was because I watched the movie once again. I liked the book for the most part. I will say at times it read a little slow but I kept through it till the last page.

The book is like the movie and it is a lot of the little things that are happening in the book and movie. Everyday things are happening but with each page the plot because more sinister. There were not many characters that were good in this book, with the exception of Rosemary, but one that I really disliked was Guy. He was someone who wanted more and was willing to use his wife to get what he wanted. Now this is not a happy ending for the Woodhouses at least in the traditional sense but I guess if you look at it another way they got what they wanted in the end.

Leave a Reply

