Mistress By Mistake

Mistress by Mistake (Courtesan Court, #1)Charlotte Fallon was considered a spinster and one with a reputation that could not be fixed thanks to her past. She will be thrust into a new scandal thanks to her sister who will flee her potential new lover for the man that wants to marry. Charlotte will be told to be the substitute mistress. Charlotte will not agree but before she can tell Sir Michael Bayard she will be swept up into a life of pleasure.

Sir Michael Bayard had lusted after his soon to be mistress and cannot wait to make her his own. Michael will find his lusty mistress but will be shocked to find that she is not the sister he paid for. Michael will be furious at the deceit but he cannot dismiss Charlotte from his life, that is until a part of his past comes to make trouble.

Mistress by Mistake is the first book to Maggie Robinson’s series Courtesan Court. Alright now she is still a very new author and from the last book I read I figured I would like this story. Now I really did like the book but for me it was a rough beginning as it was a little absurd with how they acted and the situation. The book gets better and I find myself turning each page to the end to find out what will happen to these two, the sister and this crazy ex wife.

I got to like the characters of Charlotte and Michael throughout the book and wanted them to find that happiness with each other. Now the romance between them is nothing but sex and they are very compatible in that aspect.

You saw the villain coming and I was kind of shocked at the scene towards the end where Michael is the one in trouble. I wasn’t so sure I was okay that the person involved wasn’t really punished but at least Robinson gave Michael and Charlotte a chance. Robinson wraps up Charlotte and Michael’s story and I can see myself going after more from the author.

Leave a Reply

