Bridgertons: Happily Ever After

The Bridgertons Happily Ever AfterThere is one series that I will always reference when talking about a family which are the Bridgertons. I was captivated with the series needing to read the entire series which also got me to buy the series.  Now I have found out that there is another book out with the Bridgertons which is The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After. When I saw the book at the bookstore I bought it knowing that I would love it before I even started to read it. This book gives us a second epilogue to all eight stories. The second epilogue for each story are around thirty pages.

I was pretty thrilled with each second epilogue as they followed through with how the Bridgerton’s acted and it gave us a little more detail at those characters happy ending. One that stuck with me was Francesca who finally got her baby, the one she longed for, but really all of the short endings were very enjoyable and brought a smile to my face. Then there is Violets story (the mother of all the Bridgerton children) which I liked but I knew that her happy ending with her husband would not go on forever so I wasn’t looking forward to that. I was happy with the outcome as it showed Violet to be that strong woman who was there for her children and her children were there for her.

For those who love the Bridgerton’s I would recommend that this book is a must to read.

3 thoughts on “Bridgertons: Happily Ever After

  1. Loved this series, I have yet to read this book but I’m thinking the Bridgertons deserve a total re-read from me.

  2. P.s.-I met Julia Quinn back in March at a reading festival. She and Eloisa James gave a panel and answered questions from the audience. Quinn was not quite as personable as James but then James is a bit more outgoing. Quinn is more quiet.

    • You should definitely reread the series. Every time I do it takes you right back to these characters that you love and who are entertaining. That is very cool meeting Julia Quinn. Its interesting you say that she was quiet as her characters are anything but quiet.

Leave a Reply

