If You Give a Girl a Viscount

If You Give a Girl a ViscountDaisy Montgomery will do what she can to save her home. She will enlist the help of a Viscount who will come to help her. She will want more from this man but there will be problems along the way and half of them come from her step-family.

Charles Thorpe, Viscount Lumley, did not want to marry but he would help out a woman who was in need. He will come to Daisy’s aide when he comes to her home and finds that he will be enticed and want more with this woman.

If You Give a Girl a Viscount is fourth book to the Impossible Bachelors series by Kieran Kramer who is a new author I found.

Daisy is like the character Cinderella but has more of a backbone and had to put up with a lot more attitude. Daisy’s family was pretty cruel to her. Then there is Charles who was a playboy at times but he was a good man with a good heart. They worked well together and there was plenty of passion but that will get in the way with all the things they had to do.

There are plenty of twist going on in the story with how bad the step-family can be and all that Daisy had to put up with. I was surprised at some of the identities that were revealed and how much hatred there was towards Daisy. What kind of bugged me was how forgiving Daisy was to her family members, well not all of them. I guess I thought some of those things really shouldn’t be forgiven, but it was.

I was happy for the ending as it gave Daisy and Charles a way to be happy. Overall I liked the book as it was cute, it didn’t really thrill me. I will probably read the other books from the series but I am not racing to the shelves of my library.

2 thoughts on “If You Give a Girl a Viscount

  1. We can’t like them all, that’s for sure. But sometimes after I’ve read several stinkers in a row I crave a 5-star book like a junky needing a fix.

Leave a Reply

