Mine Till Midnight

Mine Till MidnightAmelia Hathaway knows how easily things become unraveled as she is the one to keep her family from running around. She will have a new task which is harder to handle, an unexpected inheritance along with an attraction towards a man that she should not be interested in.

Cam Rohan is not the normal Englishman as his roots are from a Gypsy heritage. He finds normal society rules vexing but he will soon be entertained by this unconventional family. He will seek a friendship but passion will override that and it will flare between him and Amelia Hathaway.

Mine Till Midnight is the first book to the series Hathaways from Lisa Kleypas. I have been reading several books from this author all in a row and have several more to go. Her books are ones that you can just devour and read over and over. I have loved all the books I have read so far but I will say that this took me a little to get into. I don’t think there was anything wrong with the story, I just couldn’t get into it right away. Possibly it was all that was going on as it seemed to happen all at once. I am usually okay with that but there are times when chaos is not always great to have in a book. Of course then as you progress in the story the characters for me come together and come alive.

I liked this unconventional family that did things their own way. I am looking forward to reading more from Kleypas on this series. I thought Amelia’s and Cam’s story was a good introduction to the series, once I got into the story, and I can’t wait to read the rest of the series. I will be starting the second book next with Winnifred Hathaway.

 

Leave a Reply

