Whisper Falls

Whisper FallsTessa Sheridan is back home to Destiny as her interior designs did not work out. She will find an unlikely client who is the bad boy biker that just moved next door to her. Tessa feels the attraction but with her disease she doesn’t want anyone to see her when she is down.

Lucky Romo is back in his home town which he hasn’t set foot in for almost half his life. He is making a change as he got unexpected news about a son he fathered. Going back home was hard with all that had happened.

Whisper Falls is the third book to Destiny series by Toni Blake. I have skipped the second book because that book is not at my library but I have noticed that these books really can be read on their own. I do miss out on the introduction of Mike Romo and his story but he is certainly included in this book. I am interested in the disappearance of Anna Romo. She will be making an appearance in the sixth book I found out as I sneaked and read the summary. From what I have heard about her I am interested in her story with how she disappeared and what happened.

I liked this novel just as much as the first. It was a good story and hits the emotional target with both characters. You feel for Tessa and her disease, and how she was coping with it. I was happy that she found a champion in Lucky. Their romance was unlikely but it worked. Now Lucky was one that had drawn me in. You felt bad for him because once his sister was gone he did get pushed to the side. I understand why that would be something to push a kid into rebellion but Lucky goes further. He will join a biker gang and do things he wouldn’t be proud of during that time. I liked that he made it out and with his friend Duke.

The brothers relationship was strained as they were both stubborn, I think Mike was more stubborn that Lucky, but they were able to make it work. Of course it took most of the novel for that to happen and only when Mike figured out some facts about what happened after Anna disappeared. Now there is a villain in the book that is going after Lucky and its an unlikely one but it is logical once you know why they are doing this.

Holly Lane is the next book with Sue Ann which I am surprised at since it looked liked she had a perfect life with her husband. I guess I will find out very quickly as it is the next book I am reading.

Leave a Reply

