Rush

RushGabe Hamilton had been burned by love and will not have his personal life displayed in the press. Now he makes sure that the women he sees know exactly what they are getting into with a contract. Gabe will use the same contract on Mia who he has fantasied over the last several years.

Mia Crestwell has wanted Gabe since she was sixteen years old but with fourteen years between them she was always seen as Jace’s little sister. Mia will take the step she needs to do and agree to the contract. She will bend towards Gabe’s will and walk down the forbidden path with him.

Rush is the first book to the Breathless series from Maya Banks. I have seen the books around but I was waiting until the third book was available to start reading the series. I have all three now in my possession so I figured I would give the series a try. Now going into the series I knew there would be a lot of sex because Banks books tend to follow down that route, and I was right. Rush was filled with desire, sex, rough sex and some bondage so I would definitely categorize this erotic romance.

I really liked the book and found myself not wanting to put it down. The character of Mia was naive but very sweet and had desires like any normal woman. It was just that she didn’t know what she was stepping into with Gabe. I liked that she agreed to the contract but that she also was strong enough when it needed to be over. Now the character of Gabe grabbed me. He was so different from other characters I have read and I was drawn to him. He has his flaws and obvious kinks in the bedroom. I loved that he matched well with Mia. I thought it was creative with the contract but knew that it was going to be a problem down the road. There are several other little obstacles and one of them comes down to assault but I am happy to see that the person got a beating. There was a point which I didn’t think they would get their happy ending but a happy ending will take place for this couple.

Jace’s story is next in Fever.

Leave a Reply

