Rescue Me

Rescue MeSadie Hollowell was coming back home for a wedding but will find herself staying longer as her dad will find himself in the hospital. Sadie will find other things to do when she is not in the hospital and that is to be with Vince. It was supposed to be causal but Sadie could not help but get her heart involved.

Vince Haven was coming to help out his aunt but will find himself doing more than help. He will find himself the owner of the Gas and Go within days of visiting. Vince will be working on the renovation but will be distracted with Sadie who was only supposed to be a one night stand.

Rescue Me is the second book to Lovett, Texas series from Rachel Gibson. I have only read one book from Gibson and it just happened to be about Sadie’s half sister. I liked the book with Sadie’s southern charm but I will have to say that I had to read several pages to really get into it. It wasn’t an instant love but towards the end I was cheering for Sadie and Vince to find a way to make it work. Of course reading the other book I already knew but it was fun to read how they got to their happy ending.

Now within the story I felt I was missing something with Vince’s relationship that he had with his soon to be brother in law and his sister Autumn. I found out that one of the other books, Any Man of Mine, I got from Rachel Gibson tells the story of Sam and Autumn which I will be reading once I get to that particular book in my pile.

Leave a Reply

