Bare It All

Bare it AllAlice Appleton has been through a lot which has changed her making her cautious. She has developed the ability to see if a person is good or bad for the most part. She will take a chance and open herself up to possibilities with new friends and Reese but danger is not far from her.

Detective Reese Bareden has taken it upon himself to get to know his neighbor who his dog seems to like. Reese is thrown by this woman especially with her shooting the men after Pepper and Logan. Reese will find out much more as he keeps her close with danger rushing around them.

Bare It All is the second book from Lori Foster’s series Love Undercover. I had stopped after the first book because I wanted to wait for the next two to come out and finish the series. I had thought there was only three but it turns out at least another is coming in March of 2014 with Dash.

So anyways the second book to Foster’s series was unbelievably good just like the first one, which of course I read again since I wanted to remember Pepper and Logan’s story. I liked that I did since the second book took place the next day. You could still read this book on its own because the story does remind you of what has happened but since I had the chance to read it all together I took it.

There is action, mystery, love and sexy scenes all wrapped in one package with Bare It All. I could not get enough of Reese who was all about taking a stand and doing what was right to protect the woman he was starting to love. His dog was a great addition which held Reese and Alice together well at the very first initial meeting. Now Alice was a woman who was damaged but she was doing all she could to redeem herself for what happened to her. Alice was first mentioned in the series Edge of Honor. I remembered her name but I had thought she was Trace’s sister or Dare’s. I had gotten that fact screwed up but Foster reminds the reader what happened in her past with more detail.

Our villain is very much like the man that had taken Alice beforehand. He is a vile man that will not have a happy ending. I liked that Foster keeps the plot strong with the compelling storyline that I sat and devoured. It was a longer book reaching past 400 pages but it is worth reading without a doubt. I could not get enough of this book.

Now once again all six main characters are talked about in the book. Reese and Alice of course are featured but everyone else are still a vital part of the plot. Rowdy really surprised me with his caring of Alice. He is a character that I want to have his happy ending that is once he stops messing around with all the other women but anyway I am really excited about reading Rowdy and Avery’s story. Getting Rowdy is next in my pile of books to read. I really want to know more about Avery and what she is running from.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.