Jane

JaneJane Moore is in dire need of a way to survive. She finds a job as a nanny for the famous Nico Rathburn and finds there is much more to this rock star. But there is also a mystery going on in Thornfield Park that could be threatening for Jane.

Jane was a book I picked up randomly a year ago that was free. It has been sitting on in my bookcase this entire time. I started to organize my books and came upon it thinking it was time to actually read the book.

I read the book easily in one sitting. I know the story of Jane Eyre well as I have read the book and of course seen the movies that have been made. The story is easy to follow and characters are memorable. There are the cliche stereotypes of the rock star image that Nico Rathburn does follow but it is well done. I like Jane who does play close to the original Jane’s character.

It is always interesting to read how authors take on retelling classic novels that have been around for years. Some go the modern way of storytelling or go a little paranormal. If they are done right they are fun to read and I think April Lindner does this modern retelling of Jane Eyre justice.

Leave a Reply

