Sleepwalker

SleepwalkerMicayla “Mick” Lange was a good cop but found herself in a situation that has her guessing what was really right. She will catch thieves red handed with a brief case of money. She will stop the thief, Jason Davis but soon find that all is not what it appears to be and finds herself getting more tangled up in lies and betrayal making her wonder who to trust.

Sleepwalker is a novel from Karen Robards. I have discovered this author not too long ago with the book Shiver and I absolutely loved that book which made me cautious to read another book of hers. I was cautious because if this book wasn’t as good then I didn’t want to continue on with the author. Well after finishing the book I knew that I would be going back to Karen Robards. The book was suspenseful and full of thrilling scenes that had your heart bumping at the action of the book.

Sleepwalker was a longer book with 400 pages over but you didn’t feel that it was a long book to read. Every page I devoured and wanted to know what would be happening next. The main characters were complete opposites but more alike as you find out about Jason’s past which was unraveled very nicely for both Jason and Mick. The twist at the end with the mystery man was something I didn’t see coming.

The bad guy was obviously Nicco but he was really behind the scenes and it were the bad guys on his payroll were the ones who were in the mist of the action.

I am a definite fan of Karen Robards especially with how she writes a thrilling and suspenseful scene with memorable characters.

2 thoughts on “Sleepwalker

  1. I have not read this author. I think I would enjoy reading romantic suspense since Linda Howard is one of my all time favorites. I’ll have to make a point to get a book by Robards. Thanks, Gayle.

Leave a Reply

