Dreadfully Ever After

Dreadfully Ever AfterDreadfully Ever After is the sequel to the book Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. I was looking forward to reading the book to see how Steve Hockensmith will continue the story of Darcy and Elizabeth, and once again it was entertaining to read.

Darcy is turning to a dreadful! I knew it would happen, I mean just look at the cover, but all will not be lost as there is an antidote. Elizabeth will use her fighting skills to save her husband before its too late. I liked that the Bennett’s were once again in the book and there were some interesting surprises with the some of the characters.

Well with this I think I am taking a break from Austen for now, but with so many different retelling of her stories I know there will be more to read later on.

Leave a Reply

