Fitzwilliam Darcy Rock Star

Fitzwilliam Darcy Rock StarSo now that I have had read Aton’s books I am going with the modern world of Austen, and found myself gravitating towards another book that certainly takes a new outlook of the classic story Pride and Prejudice in Fitzwilliam Darcy Rock Star.

Now most have heard of the famous Darcy and Elizabeth and immediately know they are from Pride and Prejudice. What you don’t think is rock star but Heather Lynn Rigaud did just that.

In a world of glitz and glamour of rock and roll there is another side away from the cameras where life is anything but easy. Slurry the band are a hit and looking for an opening act and find it with Long Born Suffering. Sparks will fly immediately as the bands come together but things will fall and come crashing down as secrets and betrayal come between them.

Fitzwilliam Darcy Rock Star is something I loved. I know it sounds a little silly but this was a fantastic remolding of the classic story in the very modern world. There is a playfulness that the author Heather Lynn Rigaud has when she writes the book and it goes deeper with feelings that are dynamic and follow to Austen’s original script. There are of course things changed and you can definitely hear Rigaud’s voice through the book.

I was reading this book at night and found that I had to stay until the very end as I new it would plague me to know what would happen. Of course reading the original story I knew what would happen but as Rigaud had changed some things it would be possible for a different outcome. Happily there was an ending that suited me to cheer. It picked me up after reading the book. Not that there was anything wrong in this book but there were a lot of ups and downs, and betrayals. There were also steamy, steamy scenes for all the characters. In this book the characters are not exactly as pure as Austen’s were.

The characters featured my favorites as the main ones who are Lizzy, Jane, Charlotte, Darcy, Charles and Richard. Rigaud blended the characteristics of these characters I loved and made them modern which pulled you into their rock and roll world. With each character the background is done well to have enough drama to make it difficult for any of them to have a perfect relationship, which of course makes this interesting to read. Darcy and Lizzy had to overcome understanding there were feeling involved but not to move too fast, at least on Lizzy’s side. Now even though my favorite couple of course would be Darcy and Lizzy I was hoping that everything would be okay with Richard and Charlotte. They were almost dangerous to each other that is until they understood what was between them and what they were afraid of. Jane and Charles were almost too perfect but there is a little rocky ground they will have to climb over. Of course when there is Darcy and Lizzy involved a happy ending as I said will happen. If it didn’t I swear I would have thrown the book across my bed.

Our story is not complete without the notorious villain of George Wickman. He is certainly more of a villain than in the original and Rigaud makes you want to hate him and you do very much. But there is justice in the world as George will be getting what is coming to him.

Now since I don’t think I am going to find another modern book of Pride and Prejudice like Fitzwilliam Darcy Rock Star I think I am going to switch it up a little and go paranormal.

Leave a Reply

