An Assembly Such as This

An Assembly Such as ThisSince reading the book Charlotte Collins I found myself in the mood to find more authors that write about Jane Austen’s famous book Pride and Prejudice either in continuations or remolding the story. Of course the original for me is always the best.

Now I found the book An Assembly Such as This by Pamela Aiden that takes a different look at the classic story where now its in Darcy’s point of view. I was excited to read this book thinking that it would take the entire story of Pride and Prejudice which is why at the end I was conflicted. I really liked the way that Aiden wrote the story from Darcy’s point of view but it doesn’t go all the way through the story. It stops before the second part where Elizabeth and Darcy meet up once again at Pemberley. So I am kind of left annoyed as I wanted to finish the story. I have requested These Three Remain which according to the description picks up after the disastrous marriage proposal.

Aside from being annoyed that the book left me hanging I was very happy with the result of An Assembly Such as This as it kept true to the original story and new insights to the stoic Mr. Darcy.

Leave a Reply

