Notorious

NotoriousSusanna Burney is in the business of deceit but it will start to unravel as her past comes to haunt her. James the only man she loved was going to be an obstacle to complete her job and she knew not to let her guard down but her heart wasn’t going to listen.

James Devlin has been wooing the young heiress but there is no love between them. James wants money and some station in his life than what he has been. James will be sidetracked when his ex-wife will be back in his presence and looked to be up to no good. James will find ways to be around her, to seduce her and to find that passion they shared, but James will make the mistake letting his heart get back involve.

Loving the first book of the series Scandalous Women of the Ton I wanted more. I had taken what books there were available at the library which were the fourth and fifth book. Notorious is the fourth book to Nicola Cornick’s series. I got to know the character of James in the first book but he wasn’t featured as a main character, you remember him all the same. I loved James character as the seducer when he wanted to be which shows its side every time Susanna is around. Susanna I liked her character but hated what she had to do. Her story didn’t make me want to cry as much as Joanna’s story had but still Susanna’s story was horrific in a similar way. I liked that she recovered well to a point but there was a second chance for them.

Now the villain is someone who for me just showed up out of nowhere. His name is Thomas and from the sound of it he was in the previous story. Notorious can be read out of order as you can put everything together easily but you sometimes miss those little facts of other characters who already were part of the story. I am interested in finding out more with the villain. There was also another villain in my opinion who was the Duke’s son. His actions depict that he is a villain with what he does to Chessie.

The ending will make you want to melt with what happens between our two main characters. I will say that I do love reading so far this series. Notorious was worth reading and once I read the fifth book I know I will have to look for the remaining books of the series.

Leave a Reply

