Moonlight Warrior

Moonlight WarriorEve Anderson has been dumped by her ex husband and kicked out of her house now along with her mother, but things are starting to change as the man who bought her house is giving her a way to stay. Eve does not want to trust this man as she has been burned before. She will let him in but everything is not completely normal especially with the supposed existence of William the dragon who is making friends with her mother.

Kenzie Gregor has a second chance as a mortal man and he will not waste it. He will use his time to help others like him but he will soon find a new challenge with ignoring the woman who is living in his house. Kenzie will want to protect Eve and help her out along with her mother but things will get complicated as strange storms are starting and William is causing trouble as he makes appearances in the town.

For a couple of years I have ventured away from Janet Chapman as there are so many authors I want to try but with several books of hers to read on my book stand I am ready to read her stories. I started with a series Midnight Bay and the first book is Moonlight Warrior. I have to say when I started it I felt it was in mid story. It bugged me a while as Kenzie kept referencing this family that sounded familiar. I looked to her sight and then remembered reading the sixth book of the Pine Creek Highlander, which put everything into place. I know that I will now have to find the first book of that series as I was going to do a couple years ago. This will be my goal for 2013.

Going back to Moonlight Warrior I really loved the playful feel the characters had with each other. The story was lighthearted and had some quick wit sifting through the pages. There was a seriousness with the highlanders finding a way to break the curse but I felt I was more involved with the characters themselves. I found it comical with the way Kenzie thought woman should be and act which makes sense as he is from the very distant past. Eve was bitter yes from her divorce but she was a fighter which fitted well with all the other women in the book.

With magic at times it does get a little confusing at times but for the most part you are thoroughly entertained and enchanted by the highlanders and the series does not stop as William has the chance to live in Dragon Warrior.

Leave a Reply

