The Wolf Who Loved Me

Have to say it took me a little to get into the book, The Wolf Who Love Me. This is the fifth book of the series and I remember liking the first four. Now I did like this book its just that it took a little longer to get into. I think the main reason was I was trying to remember if I had heard about the Hadley brothers but once you push it aside you will then start to enjoy the story.

Lady Madeline is to be married to a man who is as privileged as herself. Her father would make sure of it but why then is she now looking towards penniless Weston Hadley. She will find herself in a bind as they will be paired together.

Weston Hadley has been in love with Lady Madeline since he first saw her but he could never have her. It is not just for being penniless either as Weston changes to a wolf. He will find though himself with a problem. Madeline will find out his secret and his only solution is to marry her to keep her quiet, but things will not settle as Weston would hope.

The characters were entertaining but I have to admit Madeline bugged me a little. Her character was flawed in a way that made her too whinny at times. She annoyed me at times but that was how Dare created her to be. If you remember she is from a privileged background then it makes sense and more intriguing as she breaks from that hold.

I loved Weston’s character in the book. He was fierce and not afraid to share his feelings or to make an action that was needed.

I think it is interesting that Lydia Dare is extending this series to go beyond the original family to the extended one of the wolves. I will be interested in reading the ones after the Hadley’s and who will be next.

Leave a Reply

