A Caress of Twilight

Finding the first book intriguing I went off to search for the second, A Caress of Twilight.

Merry is now surrounded by her guards and in America away from the queen. Her task is to get pregnant as fast as she can but something will interrupt their effort. Hollywood actress and exiled sidhe will come to ask for help. Maeve Reed wants a child with her husband who is about to die. Merry will help but more trouble is brewing beyond the horizon as the Nameless has been released.

I found the book fun and different to read. By now I am used to Hamilton’s way of sex in her books. There was a good amount but not tons, of course the series is still early. There will be more to come especially as the plot is all about Merry getting pregnant.

I liked the concept of the fey. I don’t read a lot of books with magical creators. The characters of Merry and her guards were fun to read. I of course like them all but my favorite is Doyle so far.

Maeve Reed was a piece of work. I liked that she still acts like a royal of the Seelie court. I think that the King of light will be a problem through the series. Looking forward to reading the next chapter with Merry and her guards.

Leave a Reply

